Testimonials

Learn more about the work our remodeling contractors in San Diego have completed when you read our testimonials. The team at Teknik Inc. is proud to share testimonials written by our customers. Each review is a badge of honor, as they let everyone know that you can count on us when it comes to home remodeling in San Diego. It is our mission to be the best general contractors in the community, providing high-quality services and complete solutions.

You can call us today at (888) 747-2013 to speak to our team about receiving custom home additions in San Diego, as well as our additional services. The team at our business is ready to help you with your project, providing detailed information about the process every step of the way. Whether you are having us work on your new property or need assistance with your older home, you can rest assured that our team will provide you with exceptional services.

J.S.

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
For anyone like myself who really takes the time to interview/select a vendor for something, you need to call Teknik to include in your process. Kevin is a fantastic partner, and everyone in his company are complete professionals who are masters of their trade.
I had a total remodel in my downtown condo, and could not be happier with the experience and results. This included 2 bathrooms, Kitchen/Dining/Entertainment center (all custom across the board.)
My biggest concern going into this was hiring a contractor who would need to be managed. Kevin & Ruth are extremely detail oriented and were 2 steps ahead of me the entire time. The amount of detailed attention Kevin had for my project was a tremendous relief, and the entire experience was actually enjoyable. Keep in mind, this was even during Covid 19 limitations and I still feel this way!! I will never hire a different contractor in San Diego, and highly suggest you explore this company to see if you feel the same after. 10/10 win.


in Little Italy San Diego, CA, 08-2020
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T13:03:48-05:00
I am a first time homeowner, & this was my first time remodeling. I have to say, there are a lot of surprises! In the process, I have not talked with one person who has had major remodeling & had it happen during the initial timeline for the initial cost. That said, Kevin was there every step of the way as the scope of the project changed. There are lots of components that have to be done an exact way to meet code, and for a big project, they may not all be anticipated. I feel comfortable with the quality of the work and am happy with the result. His team is thorough, friendly, & trustworthy.

Brian Adams

Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We had Teknik remodel our kitchen, staircase, and outdoor patio. We absolutely LOVE the finished project! Kevin and his design-build team transformed our 20 year old, dated house into the envy of our neighborhood! We went from a dark, non-functional kitchen...into a fabulous, contemporary indoor/outdoor living area. The La Cantina door opening up to our patio added a whole new dimension to the way we live and entertain. Our home has been transformed into an inviting oasis, where family and friends want to be!

Kevin had so many awesome ideas on how to modernize our living space, based on our personal needs. The scope of the project grew in the design phase, and end-product totally exceeds our exceptions!!

The Teknik crew and staff are all amazingly professional, helpful, and responsive to all of our questions and needs. It felt like we all functioned as a team and it was truly a pleasure to work with Teknik!


in Carlsbad, CA, 02-2020
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T13:03:14-05:00
Teknik, Inc. designed and custom crafted our built in cabinets in the great room, laundry area and master bedroom. In addition, they fabricated and installed quartz counters and custom designed accent lights. From our first meeting, Kevin gave us great design ideas. He put a plan together and gave us a good price for the project. His level of involvement shows that Kevin truly cares about his customers. In the end, the project was completed on time and on budget. You can rest assured Kevin will provide exceptional service and quality craftsmanship. Teknik Inc. will be the first company we call for our next home improvement project!

Dana Hinton


Each time I need to complete remodel or construction work I am nervous that it's going to be harder than I expect and take way longer than I hope. Over a twelve-year period, I have completed four construction and remodel projects including a major kitchen remodel and major sewer line and driveway replacement. For each project, I call Teknik Inc. and they make it so quick and easy! Their Design-Estimate-Build process allows me to be in control and at ease while they do all the heavy lifting. Kevin is always responsive and his whole team communicates promptly! Kevin and Ruth truly demonstrate that their belief in “Client relationships” is just as important as each phase of construction to be completed.


in San Diego, CA, 
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T13:02:46-05:00
Our project consisted of hallway custom cabinets and custom office desk and shelves. Among the people we interviewed, Teknik was the most professional, timely and reasonably priced company that we dealt with. From the beginning, Kevin gave us suggestions on how we can get our project started and helped with design of our cabinets. We are truly grateful for all his suggestions. I also should add that most companies that we interviewed, were giving us the time frame of 2-3 months to get our job done with much higher prices. Kevin promised 2-3 weeks and he, certainly, executed the job on time. He also called after the job was done to make sure that we like the project and if we have any problem or concern about the job.

Jack Brar

Five starts! Teknik Inc. designed and built a large room with a covered patio for us and custom built-in cabinets and desk! It could not have turned out better! They take pride in their work, and have a highly skilled team. Kevin was incredibly attentive and came to the job site ever day to ensure that everything was completed correctly. More importantly, Kevin had the work done as if it were his own home. The project was completed before the contractual completion date. We will have another project started in two weeks and we have chose Teknik, Inc. again to bring our dreams to reality in our home. I don’t believe any other contractor could have done as good a job. They are our contractor for life.

in Carmel Valley San Diego, CA, 07-2019
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T13:02:21-05:00
These guys did exactly what I asked and diligently worked to exactly match the wood color needed. I highly recommend them.

Donna Kiley

As always with Teknik and Kevin at the helm the job done exceeded expectations. Every aspect was done with such professionalism from prepping the house prior to the job to the demolition and installation of new fixtures and finally finish work, all done so professionally and well.

in San Diego, CA, 01-26-2017
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T13:01:52-05:00
As always with Tek Nik and Kevin at the helm the job done exceeded expectations. Every aspect was done with such professionalism from prepping the house prior to the job to the demolition and installation of new fixtures and finally finish work, all done so professionally and well.

Cindi L

Although we are in our sixties, this was the first time we have ever needed a contractor. We had a subzero built-in refrigerator (aka The Beast,) that demanded constant attention and copious amounts of money in order to keep the ungrateful monster ticking. Removing it and replacing it would have meant remodeling. We were trying to avoid that at all costs. The day came, though, where it could not be revived. Kevin to the rescue. He came in with absolutely brilliant ideas of how to balance and update the kitchen. Kevin was on top of every detail from start to finish. His crew are his employees who have been with him for a long time. You can tell. They are dedicated to their craft and happy guys. Between Tile Guy, Painter Guys, Electric Guy, Plumber Guy, Cabinet Crew ~ they created one stunning kitchen. They are all clean-cut, non-smoking, polite, professional...yet friendly. They left our house clean every day. This experience exceeded our expectations. By far. Kevin goes the extra mile. He even met us on a Saturday to help up choose our tile. He makes remodeling fun! We can't wait to have him work with us on updating our bathrooms. They did an outstanding job and we are profoundly grateful for Kevin and his crew.

in La Jolla, CA, 10-20-2016
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T13:01:29-05:00
Although we are in our sixties, this was the first time we have ever needed a contractor. We had a subzero built-in refrigerator (aka The Beast,) that demanded constant attention and copious amounts of money in order to keep the ungrateful monster ticking. Removing it and replacing it would have meant remodeling. We were trying to avoid that at all costs. The day came, though, where it could not be revived. Kevin to the rescue. He came in with absolutely brilliant ideas of how to balance and update the kitchen. Kevin was on top of every detail from start to finish. His crew are his employees who have been with him for a long time. You can tell. They are dedicated to their craft and happy guys. Between Tile Guy, Painter Guys, Electric Guy, Plumber Guy, Cabinet Crew ~ they created one stunning kitchen. They are all clean-cut, non-smoking, polite, professional...yet friendly. They left our house clean every day. This experience exceeded our expectations. By far. Kevin goes the extra mile. He even met us on a Saturday to help up choose our tile. He makes remodeling fun! We can't wait to have him work with us on updating our bathrooms. They did an outstanding job and we are profoundly grateful for Kevin and his crew.

Margit L

My husband and I needed a dual bathroom remodel but we were nervous about having a contractor in our home, and about the project taking too long. A friend of mine has known Kevin for over 20 years and she'd used Teknik Inc. before! I saw the work he'd done and the attention to detail and I LOVED the kitchen and bathroom work that they did. Once we met the team, we realized the whole process would be easier than we thought. The hardest part was choosing our favorite tile! 🙂 The best part of the project for us was how available the Teknik team was, always calling or texting us back immediately when we had questions. We gave them our key, went on vacation to the Grand Canyon, and after we returned, the whole project was complete two weeks ahead of schedule! We will recommend Teknik anytime!

in Encinitas, CA, 05-2019
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T13:01:03-05:00
We definitely recommend Teknik with Kevin at the helm. This is our second remodel with Kevin. This time the master bath. He has great ideas and suggestions. The shower is exceptional. LIKE A SPA. A really small area and it looks so much bigger now. I didn't think that was possible. Once Again, done on TIME! Great job just sorry we're out of bathrooms. He's on speed dial in case we have another project.

Maria M

Teknik installed saltillo tile in our whole first floor, something that we had wanted to do for years and is not easy to do. Teknik's tile specialist did a superb job! I will even say that he is an artist. Kevin and his crew are great people to work with, very dedicated and professional. They always made sure that we were satisfied with the work they were doing. We are looking forward to having Teknik help us with our next project.

in Carlsbad, CA, 08-26-2016
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T13:00:39-05:00
Teknik installed saltillo tile in our whole first floor, something that we had wanted to do for years and is not easy to do. Teknik's tile specialist did a superb job! I will even say that he is an artist. Kevin and his crew are great people to work with, very dedicated and professional. They always made sure that we were satisfied with the work they were doing. We are looking forward to having Teknik help us with our next project.

Gina H

There are so many good things to say about Kevin and Teknik! First of all, Kevin always keeps you informed about what is happening with your project - he returns calls extremely quickly and is very helpful when you have questions. He gave me good advice and helped me save money on my project. Another thing I really appreciated is that Kevin has his own employees - he doesn't subcontract out his work. Every single person that worked on our project was polite, on time and cleaned up after themselves. Every single day! Even when they had more of the same kind of work to do the next day, when they left for the day, everything was put away, the area was swept, etc. I'm saving this for last because I still have trouble believing it - They finished our remodel ahead of schedule! Kevin told me to allow 25 days and it was done in just over two weeks. He understands the work and how long it takes and he allows time for unexpected problems. We had two problems come up (water damage in the floor when they removed the tub and then a plumbing issue). Kevin let me know right away, gave me a price to take care of the additional work and somehow managed to keep the project on schedule. Excuse me, AHEAD of schedule! I highly recommend Teknik, Inc. and Kevin Tootoonchi. Quality work finished on time and on budget.

in San Diego, CA, 03-21-2016
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T13:00:13-05:00
There are so many good things to say about Kevin and Teknik! First of all, Kevin always keeps you informed about what is happening with your project - he returns calls extremely quickly and is very helpful when you have questions. He gave me good advice and helped me save money on my project. Another thing I really appreciated is that Kevin has his own employees - he doesn't subcontract out his work. Every single person that worked on our project was polite, on time and cleaned up after themselves. Every single day! Even when they had more of the same kind of work to do the next day, when they left for the day, everything was put away, the area was swept, etc. I'm saving this for last because I still have trouble believing it - They finished our remodel ahead of schedule! Kevin told me to allow 25 days and it was done in just over two weeks. He understands the work and how long it takes and he allows time for unexpected problems. We had two problems come up (water damage in the floor when they removed the tub and then a plumbing issue). Kevin let me know right away, gave me a price to take care of the additional work and somehow managed to keep the project on schedule. Excuse me, AHEAD of schedule! I highly recommend Teknik, Inc. and Kevin Tootoonchi. Quality work finished on time and on budget.

Gary G

Excellent workmanship. Very professional. Kevin, the owner and salesperson, was on the job sight everyday keeping up with everything that was being done. Never made you feel he was ever in a rush. Made sure we were happy with the progress. He had professionals for each trade. They cleaned up every night.

in Encinitas, CA
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T12:59:41-05:00
Excellent workmanship. Very professional. Kevin, the owner and salesperson, was on the job sight everyday keeping up with everything that was being done. Never made you feel he was ever in a rush. Made sure we were happy with the progress. He had professionals for each trade. They cleaned up every night.

Jim Sanders

We gutted our house and he came in to do the rebuild, his craftsman ship was excellent, he did the work in a timely manner. He did the bathroom, master suite, living room, kitchen and changed a window and sliding doors to French doors, did all of the tile flooring through the entire house and even built a patio for us. Really did beautiful work, inside and out.

Martha M., 1 03-2020
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T11:34:05-05:00
We gutted our house and he came in to do the rebuild, his craftsman ship was excellent, he did the work in a timely manner. He did the bathroom, master suite, living room, kitchen and changed a window and sliding doors to French doors, did all of the tile flooring through the entire house and even built a patio for us. Really did beautiful work, inside and out.

Matt Miller

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
The entire team at Teknik were fantastic and great to work with. Our master bathroom remodel came out far better than we had envisioned. The project completed right on budget and in the time frame that we were given at the start. The team wore masks the entire time and were very respectful of our space. Thank you to Kevin and the entire team. We LOVE our new bathroom.


03-2021
Teknik Inc.
5
2017-11-13T11:33:30-05:00
His crew is very good and tidy, they cleaned up everyday when they were finished.
5
12
Teknik Inc.

View more user submitted reviews and ratings at HomeAdvisor